Saturday, October 22, 2011

Join The Innovative Educator via Live Stream Today to Discuss Possibilities with Tech in Ed

Join me and some of my favorite innovative educators via a live stream on Saturday, October 22, for a day of listening, collaboration and discussion about possibilities with tech in Education. This small group of educators, principals, superintendents, IT administrators and community members are interested and active in social media. We are coming together in person to discuss topics such as the move from print to digital, data driven instruction, access to technology and an engaged community in and out of the classroom, learning and collaborating no matter the time of day or location, the benefits of social media in education and the notion of students having more influence over their own learning.

The conversation is hosted by Dell and will take place in person at the Scholastic offices in New York City. You can sign up here and tune in on October 22 at 9:30 a.m. EST via live stream here where you can contribute, follow-along and extend the conversations via Twitter using  #DoMoreEDU. You can follow the participants on Twitter here.

Here Are The Education Think Tank In-Person Attendees

Eric Sheninger, @NMHS_Principal (Moderator)
Tom Whitby, @tomwhitby (Online Correspondent)
Lisa Nielsen, @InnovativeEdu
Kevin Jarrett, @kjarrettAdam Bellow, @adambellow
Dr. Brian Chinni, @drbpchinni
Erik Endreses, @erikendress
Aaron Eyler, @aaron_eyler
Renny Fong, @timeoutdad
Adam Garry, @agarry22
Michele Glaze, @PMicheleGlaze
Erica Hartman, @elh
Kathy Ishizuka, @kishizuka
Michelle Lampinen, @MichLampinen
Susan McPherson, @susanmcp1
Mike Parent, @mikeparent
Mary Rice-Boothe, @Edu_Traveler
Ken Royal, @kenroyal
Sarah Thomas, @teach2connect
Snow White, @snowwhiteatdell

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...